Debatestar Second Season Registration

Debatestar Logo

Debate Star, the first-ever parliamentary debating reality show in Nepal, is organized by Abhiyan Multimedia in partnership with Debate Network Nepal (DNN) and with the support of HISSAN. This reality show will have 64 teams for the competition and the team will be competing in knockout rounds for the title of Debate Star.Debate Star will follow a modified Asian Parliamentary format, where two teams, side government who shall be for the motion, and the opposition who shall be against the motion compete against each other. Each team will have 3 speakers with a speaking time of 4 minutes 30 seconds for substantive speech and 3 minutes for reply speech. Training shall be provided to the participants prior to the audition.

Event Details:

Training Date: TBD
Audition Date: TBD
Tentative knockout rounds: TBD
Venue: TBD
Registration fees: NPR TBD per team for teams inside Kathmandu,
NPR TBD per team from Outside Valley,
NPR TBD for teams from community/government schools.
Registration deadline:TBD
Format: TBD
Language: Nepali and English
Eligibility: Opens
Team cap: TBD

By applying for the program, you accept the tournament policy. Please make sure you have read it very well before applying. The tournament policy for Debate Star can be accessed by clicking here:

Please fill the following form for the registration

    Please contact us at and follow updates from our page.

    Abhiyan Multimedia Pvt. Ltd. is always ahead in establishing its identity, being active, in the Media Sector of Nepal – especially, in News-Paper, Online-News, Social-Media and Radio, Television-Program media. The company is currently working on documentary production, television talk show programs, debate reality show production and broadcast, event management, newspapers, magazines and online, etc.

    Abhiyan Multimedia Pvt. Ltd. | Dillibazar Kathmandu Nepal | 9818204322 / 9842781574

    Debate Network Nepal is Nepal’s national debate body working to institutionalize debate culture in Nepal. | |